India’s Best Workplaces in Manufacturing – 2019

Every year, more than 10,000 organizations from over 58 countries partner with Great Place to Work® Institute for assessment, benchmarking and planning actions to strengthen their workplace culture. In India, more than 700 organizations applied to Great Place to Work® Institute to undertake the assessment this year, making it the largest study in the space of Workplace Recognition. The study identified the Best Companies to Work For across 20+ industries.

This year we assessed more than 100 Manufacturing organizations and will identify the best of them as India’s Best Workplaces in Manufacturing – 2019 (a list of best companies to work for in Manufacturing sector). This is the 3rd edition of the recognition. The Institute has a rigorous and objective methodology for assessing workplace culture, that has been adopted by thousands of organisations, globally. It primarily uses 2 lenses to evaluate and identify the best cultures. The first lens measures the quality of employee experience through our globally validated survey instrument known as Trust Index©. The survey helps in seeking anonymous feedback from employees. The second lens is called Culture Audit©, a proprietary tool of the Institute that evaluates the people practices of an organisation, covering the entire employee life-cycle.

India’s Best Workplaces in Manufacturing – 2019
(Listed in Alphabetical Order)

India's Best Workplaces in Manufacturing, 2019IndustryEmployee StrengthWebsite
Adani Wilmar Ltd.Manufacturing & Production1841www.adaniwilmar.com
Apollo Tyres LimitedManufacturing & Production2994www.apollotyres.com
CEAT LimitedManufacturing & Production3159www.ceat.com
Classic Stripes Private LimitedManufacturing & Production462www.classicstripes.com
Ebro India Pvt. Ltd.Manufacturing & Production104ebrofoods.es
Enrich Energy Pvt. Ltd.Manufacturing & Production103www.enrichenergy.com
Forbes Marshall Pvt. Ltd.Manufacturing & Production1570www.forbesmarshall.com
Gabriel India LimitedManufacturing & Production2928www.gabrielindia.com
General Mills India (Foods Business)Manufacturing & Production643http://www.generalmills.co.in/
GHCL LimitedManufacturing & Production3584http://ghcl.co.in/
Godrej Consumer Products LimitedManufacturing & Production2678www.godrejcp.com
Hella India Lighting LtdManufacturing & Production200www.hella.co.in
Indian Oil Corporation LimitedManufacturing & Production33157www.iocl.com
Mahindra & Mahindra Automotive & Farm Equipment SectorsManufacturing & Production10972http://www.mahindra.com/
MAHLE ANAND Filter Systems Private LimitedManufacturing & Production992www.mahlefiltersystemsindia.com
Marico LimitedManufacturing & Production1460www.marico.com
Mars International India Private LimitedManufacturing & Production1004www.mars.com
NTPC LimitedManufacturing & Production19739www.ntpc.co.in
S.C. Johnson Products Pvt. Ltd.Manufacturing & Production632http://www.scjohnson.com
Siemens Ltd.Manufacturing & Production9049www.siemens.co.in
Signify Innovations India Ltd.Manufacturing & Production1084http://www.lighting.philips.co.in/home
Spicer India Private LimitedManufacturing & Production1432http://www.spicerindia.in
Tasty Bite Eatables LimitedManufacturing & Production237www.tastybite.co.in
Tata Steel India LimitedManufacturing & Production34072www.tatasteel.com
Whirlpool of India Ltd.Manufacturing & Production2029https://www.whirlpoolindia.com/

View the report here for more details.

Media Partner

Why build Great Workplaces?

Organisations that create great workplace culture for their employees, perform better.

Attract & Retain Talent

Customer Centric Mindset

Growing Bottom Line

Agility & Speed

Develop Culture of Innovation

Professional Excellence

Project Your Employer Brand Externally

Earn National Recognition

Why build Great Workplaces?

Organizations that create great workplace culture for their employees, perform better.


How it Works?

Our proprietary and globally validated framework is considered the Gold Standard in workplace culture assessment.


About Great Place to Work®

Great Place to Work® Institute is the Global Authority on Workplace Culture Assessment.


Apply for our Recognition Program

To get Certified™ and Recognised among the Best Workplaces in India





How It Works

 

Survey Your Employees

Step 1:
Select a 2-week window to launch our industry-proven tool – the Trust Index© Survey (Preparation: 4 hours, Completion: 20 minutes/employee)

 

Share People Practices

Step 2:
Provide details of your company’s policies and programs for evaluation through our Culture Audit© tool (2-5 days)

 

Analyze Results

Step 3:
We would validate and share the highlights of the assessment results and communicate if you have met the thresholds of certification

 

Certification Awarded

Step 4:
On successfully meeting the thresholds, your organisation will be awarded the Great Place to Work® Certification, for you to use for your Employer Branding.

 

Reports & Insights

Step 5:
Organizations can choose and buy from our various reporting options to get insights, benchmarks and recommendations based on the results

get_recognized
 

Best Workplaces

Step 6:
You’ll be automatically considered for all our Best Workplaces lists for 12 months from your date of certification.

About Great Place to Work

Great Place to Work® Institute is the Global Authority on Workplace Culture Assessment. Our proprietary and globally validated framework is considered the Gold Standard in workplace culture assessment and is endorsed by over 10,000 organizations in more than 58 countries across the globe. These organizations trust the Great Place to Work® Model to enable them to build and sustain a High-Trust, High-Performance Culture™. In India, we study more than 700 organizations every year and identify the best as Great Place to Work – Certified™ Organizations.