wall of fame
India in Manufacturing

A list of India’s Best WorkplacesTM in the Manufacturing sector for the year 2022, recognizing organizations that have created a High-Trust, High-Performance CultureTM for their employees.

Methodology

Great Place to Work® Institute invites applications from Manufacturing organizations to be assessed and evaluated for being considered among India’s Best WorkplacesTM in Manufacturing. This is the 5th edition of the recognition. This year 132 organizations applied and Great Place to Work® identified the Top 30 that have successfully created a great workplace culture For ALL. All these organizations underwent a rigorous assessment. As part of this assessment, the organizations are studied through two lenses. The first lens measures the quality of employee experience through our globally validated survey instrument known as Trust Index©. The survey helps in seeking anonymous feedback from employees and carries 75% weightage when being considered for the Best WorkplacesTM lists. The second lens is called Culture Audit©, which is a proprietary tool of the Institute that evaluates the quality of people practices of an organization, covering the entire employee life cycle. This carries 25% weightage. The Institute undertakes a robust validation process on the data gathered through the assessment process. The cumulative score of Trust Index© and Culture Audit© determines an organization’s inclusion in India’s Best WorkplacesTM in Manufacturing List 2022.

No individual or jury has a say in who makes it to the list – only employee feedback and quality of people practice determine if an organization is a great workplace. The Top 30 are being published in alphabetical order.

India’s Best WorkplacesTM in Manufacturing 2022

(In alphabetical order)

Organization NameEmployee StrengthIndia HQProfile Page
Amway India Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.764Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/amway-india-enterprises-private-limited
Apollo Tyres Ltd.8023Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/apollo-tyres-limited
Ashirvad by Aliaxis2175Bangalorehttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/ashirvad-by-aliaxis
Bharat Aluminium Company Ltd.1950Delhihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/bharat-aluminium-company-ltd
Bridgestone India Private Ltd.3057Punehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/bridgestone-india-private-ltd
Brillon Consumer Products Pvt. Ltd.(formerly SC Johnson Products Pvt. Ltd.)599Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/brillon-consumer-products-pvt-ltd
CEAT Ltd.6770Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/ceat-limited
CESC Ltd.7877Kolkatahttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/cesc-limited
GHCL Ltd.4846Noidahttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/ghcl-limited
Godfrey Phillips India Ltd.1039Delhihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/godfrey-phillips-india-limited
Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.2172Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/godrej-consumer-products-limited
HIL Ltd.1502Hyderabadhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/hil-limited
Hygienic Research Institute Pvt. Ltd.1095Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/hygienic-research-institute-private-limited
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.31762Delhihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/indian-oil-corporation-limited
JK Tyre & Industries Ltd.3710Delhihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/jk-tyre-industries-limited
Lucas TVS Ltd.1024Chennaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/lucas-tvs-ltd
Mahindra & Mahindra Automotive & Farm Equipment Sectors21837Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/mahindra-mahindra-automotive-farm-equipment-sectors
Mahindra Accelo - India263Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/mahindra-accelo-india
National Engineering Industries Ltd. (NBC Bearings)2568Jaipurhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/national-engineering-industries-ltd-nbc-bearings
NTPC Ltd.16627Delhihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/ntpc-limited
PepsiCo India2028Gurgaonhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/pepsico-india
PGP Glass Private Ltd.3144Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/pgp-glass-private-limited
Pidilite Industries Ltd.6583Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/pidilite-industries-ltd
Shree Cement Ltd.6220Kolkatahttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/shree-cement-limited
Signify Innovations India Ltd.1825Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/signify-innovations-india-limited
Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd.3032Delhihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/tata-power-delhi-distribution-limited
Tata Steel India Ltd.30228Jamshedpurhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/tata-steel-india-limited
UNO Minda Group9372Gurgaonhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/uno-minda-group
Vaibhav Global Ltd.1154Jaipurhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/vaibhav-global-limited
Whirlpool of India Ltd.2913Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/whirlpool-of-india-limited

Why Leaders recommend Great Place to Work® Certification

  • Dr. Pawan Goenka

    Former MD

    Mahindra and Mahindra Automotive and Farm Equipment Sectors

    As an organization we believe in continuously raising the bar and becoming an employer of choice. External benchmarks such as Great Place to Work® study provides an excellent opportunity for us to get insights on where can we do even better as an organization.

  • Mahnaz Shaikh

    HR head

    Godrej Consumer Products Limited

    "Being recognised as an employer of choice is a very important part of our overall ambition of being an inspiring workplace. We firmly believe that to build a high performing organisation and meet our growth ambitions, we need to foster an inspiring workplace."

  • Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra

    Director - HR

    Indian Oil Corporation Limited

    "The recognitions gained through association with Great Place to Work® Institute have helped our organization with actionable insights and recommendations to maintain our position as a  Strong Employer Brand in the minds of millennial who look forward to have an enriching career in Oil and Gas sector."

Making India A Great Place to Work

20+

Broad Industries Covered

4,000+

Organizations Assessed in India

850+

Certified Companies in India

2 Mn+

Employees Surveyed

Why build a Great Place to Work?

Organizations that create great workplace culture for their employees, perform better.

How to start building a Great Place to Work?

Our proprietary and globally validated framework is considered the Gold Standard in workplace culture assessment.

About Great Place to Work®

Great Place to Work® Institute is the Global Authority on Workplace Culture Assessment.