India’s Best Workplaces in BFSI

LOGO_INDIA'S-BEST-WORKPLACES-IN-BFSI-2022

Our Methodology

Great Place To Work® India invites applications from BFSI organizations to be assessed and evaluated for being considered among India’s Best WorkplacesTM in BFSI 2023. This is the 6th edition of the recognition.

This year 153 organizations in the BFSI sector undertook this assessment as against 110 in the previous year. All these organizations underwent a rigorous assessment. As part of this assessment, the organizations are studied through two lenses. The first lens measures the quality of employee experience through our globally validated survey instrument known as Trust IndexTM Survey. The survey helps in seeking anonymous feedback from employees and carries 75% weightage when being considered for the Best Workplaces lists. The second lens is called Culture AuditTM, which is a proprietary tool of the Institute that evaluates the strength of the leadership as supported by meaningful values & philosophy and quality of the practices & programs that shape employee experience, build consistent levels of trust and enable each individual to use their potential to better organizational performance. This carries 25% weightage.

The Institute undertakes a robust validation process on the data gathered through the assessment process. The cumulative score of Trust Index and Culture Audit determines an organization’s inclusion in India’s Best Workplaces in BFSI 2023.

No individual or jury has a say in who makes it to the list – only employee feedback and quality of people practice determine if an organization is a great workplace.

This year, we are recognizing the Top 50 organizations who excel both in people practices that they have designed for their employees and act on the feedback to create a culture of trust. The list is published as Top 25 followed by Top 26 to 50 in alphabetical order.

India's Best Workplaces in BFSI

Organisation NameEmployee StrengthIndia HQCompany Profile
Angel One Ltd. (formerly known as Angel Broking Ltd.)2491Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/angel-one-ltd-formerly-known-as-angel-broking-ltd
Arohan Financial Services Ltd.5901Kolkatahttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/arohan-financial-services-limited
AU Small Finance Bank Ltd.21294Jaipurhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/au-small-finance-bank-limited
Axis Bank73883Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/axis-bank
Aye Finance4115Gurgaonhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/aye-finance-p-limited
Bajaj Finance Ltd.27,454Punehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/bajaj-finance-limited
Bharat Financial Inclusion Ltd.31760Hyderabadhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/bharat-financial-inclusion-limited
Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurance Company Ltd.5075Gurgaonhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/canara-hsbc-obc-life-insurance-company-ltd
CreditAccess Grameen Ltd.11866Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/creditaccess-grameen-limited
Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Company Ltd.3017Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/edelweiss-tokio-life-insurance-company-limited
Equitas Small Finance Bank Ltd.17047Chennaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/equitas-small-finance-bank-ltd
Fincare Small Finance Bank Ltd.9780Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/fincare-small-finance-bank-limited
Future Generali India Insurance Company Ltd.2022Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/future-generali-india-insurance-company-ltd
HDFC Bank Ltd.118,807Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/hdfc-bank-limited
HDFC Life Insurance Company Ltd.18982Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/hdfc-life-insurance-company-ltd
Hero FinCorp Ltd.9,829Delhihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/hero-fincorp-limited
IIFL Samasta Finance Ltd.8650Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/iifl-samasta-finance-limited
IndiaFirst Life Insurance Company Ltd.3,293Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/indiafirst-life-insurance-company-limited
Kotak Mahindra Bank48649Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/kotak-mahindra-bank
NeoGrowth Credit Pvt. Ltd.520Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/neogrowth-credit-pvt-ltd
Niva Bupa Health Insurance Company Ltd.5,393Gurgaonhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/niva-bupa-health-insurance-company-ltd
Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Company Ltd.11607Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/reliance-nippon-life-insurance-company-limited
Satin Creditcare Network Ltd.9525Gurgaonhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/satin-creditcare-network-ltd
Svatantra Microfin Pvt. Ltd.5512Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/svatantra-microfin-pvt-ltd
Synchrony International Services Pvt. Ltd.4139Hyderabadhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/synchrony-international-services-private-limited
Tata AIG General Insurance7,072Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/tata-aig-general-insurance
The Federal Bank Ltd.10570Ernakulamhttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/the-federal-bank-limited
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Ltd.16935Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/ujjivan-small-finance-bank-limited
Varthana Finance Pvt. Ltd.625Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/varthana-finance-private-limited
Vistaar Financial Services Pvt. Ltd.1348Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/vistaar-financial-services-pvt-ltd
Think You’re a Best Workplace?
Get the recognition you deserve – and a leg up in the race for top talent.