Retail wall fo fame
Retail Logo
RAI Logo
2022_India_In Retail

Our Methodology

Great Place to Work® Institute invites applications from the retail sector to be assessed and evaluated for being considered among India’s Best Workplaces™ in Retail. This is the 6th edition of the recognition. This year 39 organizations applied and Great Place to Work® identified Top 10 organizations among India’s Best Workplaces in Retail 2022 and Top 3 organizations among e-Commerce that have successfully created a great workplace culture For All. All these organizations underwent a rigorous assessment. As part of this assessment, the organizations are studied through two lenses. The first lens measures the quality of employee experience through our globally validated survey instrument known as Trust Index©. The survey helps in seeking anonymous feedback from employees and carries 75% weightage when being considered for the Best Workplaces™ lists. The second lens is called Culture Audit©, which is a proprietary tool of the Institute that evaluates the quality of people practices of an organization, covering the entire employee life cycle. This carries 25% weightage. The Institute undertakes a robust validation process on the data gathered through the assessment process. The cumulative score of Trust Index© and Culture Audit© determines an organization’s inclusion in India’s Best Workplaces™ in Retail 2022.

No individual or jury has a say in who makes it to the list – only employee feedback and quality of people practice determine if an organization is a great workplace. The Top 10 in retail and Top 3 in e-commerce are being published in alphabetical order.

Download now

Fill up the form to download our latest research report and to know more about participating in the next study.

Address Line 3
Reload

India's Best WorkplacesTM in Retail 2022

(in alphabetical order)

CompanyIndustryEmployee StrengthIndia HQProfile Pages
Barbeque-Nation Hospitality Ltd.Retail5201Bangalorehttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/barbeque-nation-hospitality-limited
Celio Future Fashion Pvt. Ltd.Retail457Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/celio-future-fashion-private-ltd
ELCA Cosmetics Pvt. Ltd.Retail439Mumbaihttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/elca-cosmetics-private-limited
Hardcastle Restaurants Pvt. Ltd.Retail8770Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/hardcastle-restaurants-private-limited
Lifestyle International Pvt. Ltd.Retail11046Bangalorehttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/lifestyle-international-private-limited
Marks and Spencer Reliance India Pvt. Ltd.Retail1815Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/marks-and-spencer-reliance-india-private-limited
Max Hypermarkets India Pvt. Ltd.Retail1620Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/max-hypermarkets-india-private-limited
METRO Cash & Carry India Pvt. Ltd.Retail3098Bangalorehttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/metro-cash-carry-india-private-limited
Reliance Retail Ltd.Retail31001Mumbaihttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/reliance-retail-limited
V-Mart Retail Ltd.Retail6272Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/v-mart-retail-limited
bigbasket (Supermarket Grocery Supplies Pvt. Ltd.)E-commerce14594Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/bigbasket-supermarket-grocery-supplies-pvt-ltd
Flipkart Internet Pvt. Ltd.E-commerce18579Bangalorehttps://www.greatplacetowork.in/great/company/flipkart-internet-private-limited
REA India Pvt. Ltd. (Housing, PropTiger and Makaan)E-commerce1351Gurgaonhttps://greatplacetowork.in/great/company/rea-india-pte-ltd

Making India A Great Place to Work

20+

Broad Industries Covered

4,000+

Organizations Assessed in India

850+

Certified Companies in India

2 Mn+

Employees Surveyed

Why build a Great Place to Work?

Organizations that create great workplace culture for their employees, perform better.

How to start building a Great Place to Work?

Our proprietary and globally validated framework is considered the Gold Standard in workplace culture assessment.

About Great Place to Work®

Great Place to Work® Institute is the Global Authority on Workplace Culture Assessment.